Town Manager’s Office

Town Manager: Josh Arneson
(802) 434-5170 phone
(802) 329-2011 fax

Assistant to the Town Manager: Kathy Daub-Stearns
(802) 434-2430

Town Clerk’s Office

Town Clerk:  Linda Parent
(802) 434-2221 phone
(802) 329-2011 fax

Asst. Town Clerk Martha Laing

Finance Office

Finance Director: Connie Bona


Planning & Zoning Office

(802) 434-2430 phone
(802) 329-2011 fax

Town Planner: Ravi Venkataraman

Zoning Administrative Officer, DRB Coordinator, and E911 Coordinator: Keith Oborne

Police Department

Acting Police Chief: Kyle Kapitanski
(802) 434-2156 Non-emergency phone
Dial 911 for emergencies


Water Resources Department

Superintendent: Kendall Chamberlin
(802) 434-2178 phone

Highway Department

Foreman: Peter Gosselin
(802) 434-2631 phone

Fire Department

Chief: Dennis Gile
(802) 434-2002 Non-emergency phone
Dial 911 for emergencies

Richmond Rescue

(802) 434-2394 Non-emergency phone

Dial 911 for emergencies

Richmond Free Library

Librarian: Rebecca Mueller

The Richmond Free Library is currently closed for in person visitation but is lending materials by reserving online. See more at their website

Regular Hours: Mon 10-8 pm; Tues 1-6 pm; Wed 10-8 pm; Thurs 1-6 pm; Fri 10-6 pm; Sat 10-2 pm; Sun Closed
Information: 434-3036, or