The Trails Committee meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month at 7pm in the Richmond Town Center Building.

Members:

Ian Stokes, Chair: 802-434-4425, trails@gmavt.net
Jean Bressor
Steve Bower
Callie Ewald
Véronique Beittel
John Hamerslough
Martha Marciel
Jim Monahan
Tyler Merritt

 

Link to our map:

Richmond Trails Map January 2015

Follow links to http://www.westernslopesvt.org/recreation/hiking-climbing/

 

Richmond Trails entries at the Trailfinder http://trailfinder.info
(Many of these entries have photos of the trails)

Warren and Ruth Beeken Rivershore http://www.trailfinder.info/trails/trail/warren-and-ruth-beeken-rivershore-trail

Volunteer Green Trail    http://www.trailfinder.info/trails/trail/volunteer-green-trail

Old Jericho Road Trail    http://www.trailfinder.info/trails/trail/old-jericho-road-trail

Johnnie Brook Road Trail    http://www.trailfinder.info/trails/trail/johnnie-brook-road-trail

Safford Uplands Nature Preserve http://www.trailfinder.info/trails/trail/safford-uplands-nature-preserve

Preston Forest Legacy http://www.trailfinder.info/trails/trail/preston-forest-legacy

VYCC Trails    http://www.trailfinder.info/trails/trail/vycc-trails

 

Websites to Neighboring Towns (with links to their Trails Committees, if applicable)

Hinesburg  http://www.hinesburg.org/
Hinesburg Trails Committee:  http://www.hinesburg.org/trailscomm.html
Williston:  http://www.town.williston.vt.us/
Essex: http://www.essex.org/
EssexTrails Committee: http://www.essex.org/index.asp?Type=B_BASIC&SEC={BD4E87CF-933C-4FB3-AF99-F1E01802B008}
Charlotte: http://www.charlottevt.org/
Charlotte Trails Committee: http://www.charlottevt.org/index.asp?Type=B_BASIC&SEC={73F79C3A-3620-4BCC-ADE8-D3CD6A5977FB}
Charlotte Trails: http://www.charlottevt.org/index.asp?Type=B_BASIC&SEC={7F182300-ABDB-43A3-AA73-53F5A962F0AD}
Shelburne: http://www.shelburnevt.org/
Parks and Trails:  http://www.shelburnevt.org/departments/339.html
Waterbury:  http://www.waterburyvt.com/
Other Organizations

Local Motion: http://www.Localmotion.org
Fellowship of the Wheel: http://www.fotwheel.org/

 

Information for Landowners (Liability, etc.)

Vermont Statute on limited Landowner Liability: http://www.leg.state.vt.us/statutes/fullchapter.cfm?Title=12&Chapter=203

A good summary at: http://www.uvlt.org/docs/landconservation/VTLiability.pdf

Vermont Trails and Greenways manual http://www.crossvermont.org/images/page_sundry/vttrailmanual.pdf

  • Sample agreements: Pages 24-26
  • Trail Layout and design:  Pages 38-39
  • Considerations about Trails and Liability:  Page 43-44
  • Summary of Agreements (‘licenses’, etc.) Page 44

 

Trails Committee Minutes and Agendas

Richmond Trails Committee Meetings 2016
3rd Tuesday of each month, 7pm at the Town Center, unless otherwise noted.

January 19th
February16th
March 15th
April 19th
May 17th
June 21st
July 19th
August 16th
September 20th
October 18th
November 15th
December 20th

Trails Minutes-January-2016 (unapproved)
Trails Minutes-December-2015
Trails Minutes-November-2015
Trails Minutes-October-2015
Trails Minutes-September-2015 (Meeting Cancelled)
Trails Minutes-August-2015
Trails Minutes-July-2015
Trails Minutes-June-2015
Trails Minutes May 2015
Trails Minutes April-2015
Trails Minutes March 2015
Trails Minutes February 2015
Trails Minutes- January 2015
Trails Minutes-December 2014
Trails Minutes-November 2014
Trails Minutes October 2014