Trails Logo
The Trails Committee meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month at 7pm in the Richmond Town Center Building.

The mission of the Trails Committee is to establish paths for non-motorized transportation and recreation in Richmond, to maintain these paths, to link with other towns when feasible, and to promote safe citizen use of these paths.
Contact us at trails@gmavt.net

Members:
Callie Ewald (Co-Chairperson)
Jean Bressor (Co-Chairperson)
Willie Lee
Martha Marciel
Tyler Merritt
Jim Monahan
Ian Stokes
Mike Donohue
Ed Wells

Richmond Trails map:
Richmond Trails Map  or : http://tinyurl.com/RichmondTrailsMap
Preston Forest Legacy Trails Brochure

 

Richmond Trails entries at the Trailfinder http://trailfinder.info (Many of these entries have photos of the trails)
Warren and Ruth Beeken Rivershore http://www.trailfinder.info/trails/trail/warren-and-ruth-beeken-rivershore-trail
Volunteers’ Green Trail    http://www.trailfinder.info/trails/trail/volunteer-green-trail
Old Jericho Road Trail    http://www.trailfinder.info/trails/trail/old-jericho-road-trail
Johnnie Brook Road Trail    http://www.trailfinder.info/trails/trail/johnnie-brook-road-trail
Safford Uplands Nature Preserve http://www.trailfinder.info/trails/trail/safford-uplands-nature-preserve
Preston Forest Legacy http://www.trailfinder.info/trails/trail/preston-forest-legacy. Also, our Brochure.
VYCC Trails    http://www.trailfinder.info/trails/trail/vycc-trails

 

Websites to Neighboring Towns (with links to their Trails Committees, if applicable)
Hinesburg  http://www.hinesburg.org/
Hinesburg Trails Committee:  http://www.hinesburg.org/trailscomm.html
Williston:  http://www.town.williston.vt.us/
Essex: http://www.essex.org/
Essex Trails Committee: http://www.essex.org/index.asp?Type=B_BASIC&SEC={BD4E87CF-933C-4FB3-AF99-F1E01802B008}
Charlotte: http://www.charlottevt.org/
Charlotte Trails Committee: http://www.charlottevt.org/index.asp?Type=B_BASIC&SEC={73F79C3A-3620-4BCC-ADE8-D3CD6A5977FB}
Charlotte Trails: http://www.charlottevt.org/index.asp?Type=B_BASIC&SEC={7F182300-ABDB-43A3-AA73-53F5A962F0AD}
Shelburne: http://www.shelburnevt.org/
Parks and Trails:  http://www.shelburnevt.org/departments/339.html
Waterbury:  http://www.waterburyvt.com/

Other Organizations
Local Motion: http://www.Localmotion.org
Fellowship of the Wheel: http://www.fotwheel.org/

 

Information for Landowners (Liability, etc.)
Vermont Statute on limited Landowner Liability: http://www.leg.state.vt.us/statutes/fullchapter.cfm?Title=12&Chapter=203
A good summary at: http://www.uvlt.org/docs/landconservation/VTLiability.pdf

Vermont Trails and Greenways manual http://www.crossvermont.org/images/page_sundry/vttrailmanual.pdf

  • Sample agreements: Pages 24-26
  • Trail Layout and design:  Pages 38-39
  • Considerations about Trails and Liability:  Page 43-44
  • Summary of Agreements (‘licenses’, etc.) Page 44

 

Trails Committee Minutes and Agendas

Richmond Trails Committee meets on the 3rd Tuesday of each month, 7pm at the Town Center, unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Meetings:
November 21 2017
December 19 2017

January 16 2018
February 20 2018
March 20 2018
April 17 2018
May 15 2018
June 19 2018
July 17 2018
August 21 2018
September 18 2018
October 16 20-18
November 20 2018
December 18 2018

Minutes:
Trails-Minutes October-2017
Trails Minutes September 2017
Trails Minutes August 2017
Trails Minutes July 2017
Trails Minutes June 2017
Trails Minutes May 2017
Trails Minutes April 2017
Trails Minutes March 21 2017
Trails Minutes February 2017


Trails Committee Minutes from Years 2014, 2015, 2016: