The Trails Committee meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month at 7pm in the Richmond Town Center Building.

Members:

Ian Stokes, Chair: 802-434-4425, trails@gmavt.net

Jack Bressor
Jean Bressor
Steve Bower
Callie Ewald
John Flanagan
Colin Green
John Hamerslough
Martha Marciel
Tyler Merritt

Link to our map:

 

Richmond Trails Map January 2015

Follow links to http://www.westernslopesvt.org/recreation/hiking-climbing/

 

Richmond Trails entries at Local Motion’s  http://Localmotion.org  Trailfinder http://trailfinder.info

(Many of these entries have photos of the trails)

Warren and Ruth Beeken Rivershore http://www.trailfinder.info/trails/trail/warren-and-ruth-beeken-rivershore-trail

Volunteer Green Trail    http://www.trailfinder.info/trails/trail/volunteer-green-trail

Old Jericho Road Trail    http://www.trailfinder.info/trails/trail/old-jericho-road-trail

Johnnie Brook Road Trail    http://www.trailfinder.info/trails/trail/johnnie-brook-road-trail

Safford Uplands Nature Preserve http://www.trailfinder.info/trails/trail/safford-uplands-nature-preserve

Preston Forest Legacy http://www.trailfinder.info/trails/trail/preston-forest-legacy

VYCC Trails    http://www.trailfinder.info/trails/trail/vycc-trails

 

Websites to Neighboring Towns (with links to their Trails Committees, if applicable)

Hinesburg  http://www.hinesburg.org/

Trails Committee:  http://www.hinesburg.org/trailscomm.html

Williston:  http://www.town.williston.vt.us/

Essex: http://www.essex.org/

Trails Committee: http://www.essex.org/index.asp?Type=B_BASIC&SEC={BD4E87CF-933C-4FB3-AF99-F1E01802B008}

Charlotte: http://www.charlottevt.org/

Trails Committee: http://www.charlottevt.org/index.asp?Type=B_BASIC&SEC={73F79C3A-3620-4BCC-ADE8-D3CD6A5977FB}

Trails: http://www.charlottevt.org/index.asp?Type=B_BASIC&SEC={7F182300-ABDB-43A3-AA73-53F5A962F0AD}

Shelburne: http://www.shelburnevt.org/

Parks and Trails:  http://www.shelburnevt.org/departments/339.html

Waterbury:  http://www.waterburyvt.com/

 

Other Organizations

Local Motion: http://www.Localmotion.org

Fellowship of the Wheel: http://www.fotwheel.org/

 

Information for Landowners (Liability, etc.)

Vermont Statute on limited Landowner Liability: http://www.leg.state.vt.us/statutes/fullchapter.cfm?Title=12&Chapter=203

A good summary at: http://www.uvlt.org/docs/landconservation/VTLiability.pdf

Vermont Trails and Greenways manual http://www.crossvermont.org/images/page_sundry/vttrailmanual.pdf

  • Sample agreements: Pages 24-26
  • Trail Layout and design:  Pages 38-39
  • Considerations about Trails and Liability:  Page 43-44
  • Summary of Agreements (‘licenses’, etc.) Page 44

Trails Committee Minutes And Agendas

Richmond Trails Committee Meetings 2015
3rd Tuesday of each month, 7pm at the Town Center, unless otherwise noted.

January 20th
February 17th
March 17th
April 21st
May 19th
June 16th
July 21st
August 18th
September 15th
October 20th
November 17th
December 15th

Trails Minutes April-2015

Trails Minutes March 2015

Trails Minutes February 2015

Trails Minutes- January 2015

Trails Minutes-December 2014

Trails Minutes October 2014