Economic Development Committee
Meets: 3rd Friday, 7:30 am

Economic Development Committee Minutes



Recreation Committee
Meets: As needed

See Recreation Committee Website for additional information about the Recreation Committee, Agendas and Minutes.

Open Forum on Recreation in Richmond

Goal: Engage community members within the Greater Richmond area with the hope of re-establishing a Recreation Committee for the Town of Richmond

Date: Thursday, January 23rd @ 7pm

Join fellow community members at an open forum to discuss town recreation. Whether you feel the recreational needs of you and your family are being met, or you wish there were more offerings, come share your thoughts. The goal of this meetings is to learn and discuss how town recreation has evolved and where its residents want to see it go. Light refreshments will be served.

Please review this document for more information about Recreation in Richmond and other towns in Vermont:

Richmond Rec Notes and Data for Meeting


Animal Control Agent (domestic animals only)

Andrew Squires, Constable 434-2153 (Police) or 363-7162


Cemetery Trustees 

Clint Buxton: 802 434-2221
Dennis Gile
George D. Gifford
Linda M. Parent
Curran Robinson


Chittenden Solid Waste  District 

Main Office:

  • (802) 872-8111


Richmond CSWD Representative:  Adam Sherman: 802-238-2964; Alternate:  Logan Hegg


Chittenden County Regional Planning Commission 

Bard Hill, Selectboard Rep


Collector of Delinquent Taxes 

Laurie Brisbin: 802-434-2221



Andrew Squires – call Richmond Police 434-2156


E-911 Coordinator 

Suzanne Mantegna: 434-2430,


Energy Coordinator 

Jeff Forward: 802-434-2344,


Fence Viewers 

Jared Katz:  802-434-4995
Carole Furr: 802-434-4601



Fire Warden 

Fire Chief Dennis Gile:

Burn Permits are required for open fires. Call Shelburne Dispatch 24 hours in advance 985-8051.


Health Officer 

Adam Wood: 434-2221


Justices of the Peace
Meetings As Needed

Denise Begins Barnard
Francis Churchill
Deborah Conant
Cheryl Hard
James Hard
Keith Kasper
Marshall Paulsen
Sue Pochop
Mark Shepard
Jane Van Landingham
Becky Vigneault
Mary Houle
Linda Parent, Clerk (ex-officio)


Inspector of Lumber, Shingles & Wood

Jon Kart


Weigher of Coal

Joel Furr


Lake Iroquois Recreation District 

Jack Linn


Library Trustees
Laurie Dana, Chair
Keith Franz, Treasurer
Ellen Crary, Secretary
Jenna Bisset
Jana Brown
Regularly scheduled meeting time is the first Thursday of the Month at 6:30 at the library, no meeting in July



Ed Clodfelter, NEMRC 434-2221



Clinton Buxton


Pound Keeper 

Town Garage – see Animal Control


Town Service Officer

Marth Laing: 802-434-5689


Town Treasurer 

Mark Aridgides: 802-434-2221


Tree Warden 

Matt Leonetti 434-5170


Emergency Management Coordinator/Civil Defense Director

VACANT, Town Manager 434-5170