pum1 202011

i -, ?l.
CERTIFICATE OF OCCUPANCY parcel : [N L0901
APPLICATION Fee: $25.00 + Applicable

Recording Fees r 3
For information contact the Zoning Administrative Officer at 434-2430.
Other federal, state and local permits or approvals may additionally be required, the applicant retains
the duty to obtain all relevant and applicable approvals. To inquire about State permits contact the State
Permit Specialist at 802-477-2241.

Physical Address of Property: 809 MllKWeM L&ﬂé
Applicant Name: Ml Property Owner Name: Tamei Cﬂdfrm ICa“ e @uﬂu
Applicant Mailing Address: qlo f{){J/rm Wf‘ Owner Mailing Address: |0 CD(J\(‘M RJ
Uchnaond VT Vachoand, vT
oM oS4t
phone: ROL 324 1416) §62 310 ES0O  prone;_B02 324 1Yl §062 3I0 ESOO
Email caya,lclg@ﬁmw\ (€144 Email: Ce,wd.!a'%‘mmail (o)

The purpose of this permit request is to certify that the structure or use at the above location conforms to the approved plans filed
with the Zoning Administrative Officer for the zoning permit referenced below and with all applicable provisions of the Richmond
Zoning Regulations. No construction may be commenced or change of use made which is inconsistent with this permit.

Application Date:

Certificate of Occupancy Requested for the following Permits (include zoning permit numbers of previously approved permits, the
permit number can be found on the top right-hand side of permit application form): = o S £

Hum| ly Duellidg 3 ZOA- 19 Fugad Subditsion
If the CO is a requirement for a property closing please indicate closing date: mm;hm_[ﬂﬂﬁ_d_(ﬁj_/? /j 22

As per VSA 24 section 4449, for building projects (including new construction, additions, alterations, renovations o repairs to an
existing building) a certificate shall be presented to the Zoning Administrative Officer certifying the building has been constructed
in compliance with the requirements of the residential building energy standards (RBES) or the commercial building energy stand-
ards (CBES). A copy of the certificate shall also be recorded in the land records. An additional $15 per page recording fee shall be
charged for the recording of this documents.

Signatures: The u signed hereby certifies t?is information to be complete and
% 7 & 10[an M, 43/// 0/ 22

App ican LSlgna ure Date P/rty Owner Signature Date

— DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE—OFFICE USE ONLY-—DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE-—OFFICE USE ONLY—DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE—OFFICE USE ONLY —

Application Complete Date: Decision: APPROVED / DENIED / WITHDRAWN Recording Fee:

Comments:

Zoning Administrative Officer signature: Date:

TOWN CLERK’S OFFICE Received for Record: A.D. At o’clock minutes M

And Recorded in Book: page Attest:

Application created July 2017



2020 Vermont Owner/Builder Disclosure Statement

This disclosure statement is for projects started on or after September 1, 2020. This home does not meet the technical
requirements of the Vermont Residential Building Energy Standards (RBES) and is not required to do so.
For additions, alterations, renovations ot repairs, only fill out applicable portions of certificate.

QOC\ M, e el () L‘fl - P" s | \rv‘-ng.i} VT 08y i _? Applicable Code: OBase [Stretch
Property Address (Street, City, ZIP Code) Project Description
‘._)E'g",‘ - ap2 9] MU—\ ;D 31 }\] Mﬁingle family ORenovation / alteration *
Construction START Date Constructbn FINISH Date Act 250 (YIN) Act 250 Permit # OMulti-family O addition*
Ao 2 OLog home ORepair *

# Units # Stories  # Conditioned Sq. Ft.  # Bedrooms

* Existing Home Project Description:

Foundation: Eﬁasement [1Slab On Grade [ Crawl Space [dOther:

Compliance Method O Option 1: Package-Plus-Points Ref. RBES for full requirements of each point option | []Ontion 2: RESeheck software
MUST select Option 1, BASE / STRETCH (circle one) Points required: (Base requires 4-10pts / Stretch 6-12pts, {cannot be used for Stretch Code)
Option 2, or Option 3 Package # Points achieved: see Handbook Tables 5-2 and 5-5) UA result

lB’EnveIope: Slab, R-10 under all (1pt) IZ/ACHSO < 2.0 and qualifying HRV/ERV (3pts for Base OR 1pt for Stretch)

m’Envelope: Walls-Upgraded, R20+12 (2pts) ~ TJ ACH50 < 1.0 and qualifying HRV/ERV (4pts) [ Solar ready (1pt, Base onfyt) [ Option 3: HERS/ERI

00 Envelope: Walls-High-R, R-40 (3pts) [JENERGY STAR DHW (1pt) [J On-site generation (1-4pts) HERS Result (Overall)

O Envelope: Ceiling, R-80 flat/ 60 sloped (1pt) [ ENERGY STAR electric DHW (2pts) kw pts HERS without Renewables

U Envelope: Windows 0.27 (1pt, Base only) O Low flow fixtures (1pt) [ Solar hot water (2pts) REM/Rate Version #

O Envelope: Windows 0.22 (2pts) [ Drain water heat recovery (1pt) 0O Building energy monitoring (1pt) [ AF incorporated into model

[ Pre-drywall blawer door (1pt), result [J User-demand hot water recirculation (1pt) [0 Level 2 EV-ready (1pt) Approved Rater Name:

WENERGY STAR heating and cooling (1pt) 0 Water certification (2pts) 0 6 kwh battery backup (1pt)

{J Advanced healing and cooling (3pts) List cert. type tSee RBES for MF exception (Maximum HERS: 61 Base, 54 Stretch)

Thermal Envelope

Basement:  R-_1 O Basement/Crawl Space Walls Basement Insulation Depth (ft) U- Basement Windows ~ (ONFRC [ Default

Slab: R-_1 © _Unheated Slab (Under) R- Heated Slab (Under) R-_ 10 Perimeter Slab Edge

Wall/Ceiling:  R-¢ {Above-Grade Walls R- Flat Ceilings Area (sqft)  R-_%0 _ Sloped Ceilings f)e Area (sq ft)

Other: R- Floors over Unheated Spaces  R- Attic Access Hatch / Door BI NA

Fenestration  U- Windows OONFRC O Default U- Doors [INFRC []Default U- Skylights ONFRC [0 Defauit

Air Sealing / Blower Door Test ACHS50 Date of test

(must report either ACH50 _ CFM50/sq ft of building shell (6 sides) Air Leakage Tester Name:

or CFM50/sq ft for Base Code) Both measurements are required for Stretch Code

20" XAS 20 R A5
Ventilation System MBalanced, SRE_IOQ %  Flow verification: I(Rate_d, OR [ Measured =2 50 lExhausl air flow (lofal cfm) 5 Supply air flow (lotal cfm)
(must select one) [J Exhaust-Only Flow verification: []Rated, OR [JMeasured = Exhaust air flow (total cfm)

Combustion Safety [ Exterior (outdoor) air supply is provided for solid fuel-burning appliances and fireplaces, OR Iﬂ’ﬁ {ng.solid fuel burning appliance or fireplace in home)
(verify all) 0 Solid fuel burning appliances and fireplaces have gasketed doors with compression closure, OR A (no solid fuel burning appliance or fireplace in home)
O Spillage testing conducted on combustion equipment nat directly-vented, OR  [@NA (no equipment, or alt equipment directly-vented)

Mechanical System  Design Load Calculation Method:  [JACCA Manual J, OR [ Other Approved Method (List)
(must complete all) Calculation details: (Ref. RBES R302 for design temperature exceptions) )
Winter design temp, outdoor dry-bulb (VT range: -11 lo 1°F) 45  summer design temp, outdoor dry-bulb (lyp. max. 84°F), OR [ No cooling

70 Winter design temp, indoor (max 72°F) _BC  summer design temp, indoor (min. 75°F), OR [ No cooling
4 D50 Heating design load, Btu/hr Hipeo Coo!mg design load, Btuhr, OR T No cooling
L; Oir % Eximary heating system size, Blu/hr M PrlrnarY cooling system size, Btufhr, OR O No caoling
HSPF br COP ar AFUE (circle which) 1% (SEEBrcrr COP (circle which), OR [ No cooling

Program able lhermostal OR [ Exempt; list reason

Ducts E(Ducts located completely within conditioned space, OR [JNA {no ducts)
Duct airtightness test result (CFM @ 25 Pa)
Test performed at JRough-in (max 3 CFM per 100 sq ft of cond. floor area), OR [J Post-construction (max 4 CFM per 100 sq ft of cond. floor area)

Other Requirements  Mandatory (Base and Stretch): [] Mechanical system piping, min. R-3 {J Multi-family: EV charging requirement is met: # spaces
90% of lamps high efficacy {J Automatic or gravity dampers for vent. syslem intake and exhaust
Mandatory (Stretch Code Only): [ Single-family: Solar ready [J Single-family: One Level 1 EV-charging space

Where applicable: [ Circulating service hot water piping, R-3 [ Pools: All requirements per R403.10 are met (0 Automatic controls for snow-melt systems

I certify that the above information is correct and that the premises listed HAVE NOTbeen constructed in accordance with the Vermont Residential Building Standards (RBES)

created under 30 V.S.A, Qﬁ‘h ;
Signature: / '_? ‘;/ — Date: //0/9 [
Printed Name: _ < An—ey (e Phone: B0 B3\D FSO0O

For Owner/Builder Projects, 30 V.S.A. § b1 requires sellers to provide this statement to prospective buyers, prior to entering a binding purchase and sale agreement. This statement
itemizes how the home DOES NOT comply with Vermont RBES. Seller must send copies within 30 days following the sale of the property to 1) the Dept. of Public Service, 112 State
St., Montpelier, VT 05602, and 2) the town clerk of the town where the property is located. This label does not specify all 2020 RBES requirements.

QUESTIONS? CALL the Energy Code Assistance Center at 855-887-0673 or the VT PUBLIC SERVICE DEPARTMENT at 802-828-2811.



